Wiley Cash Book Signing

On Friday I went to Wiley Cash’s book reading and signing for This Dark Road To Mercy at Malaprop’s. Malaprop’s is an awesome independent bookstore in Asheville, NC that features great authors quite often! Wiley is a North Carolina native and graduated from UNCA (me too!). His first book was set in Madison County and his second in Gastonia. Apparently Malaprop’s has sold more of his books than any other bookstore!

I just read A Land More Kind Than Home last month and loved it so I was excited about this event. I got two of my coworkers to join me and we had a blast. Wiley was a great speaker, friendly, and hilarious. Not to mention great looking! We had a blast.

1

2

I added This Dark Road To Mercy to my collection of signed books. Most I’ve had signed in front of me and met the authors (Khaled Hosseini at Malaprop’s and Veronica Roth, Ally Condie, Rae Carson, Carrie Ryan, Stephanie Perkins, Rachel Cohn, and David Levithan at YALLFest) but a few I’ve won in contests/promotions (Silver Linings Playbook, Gorgeous, and Timepiece). This is a recent obsession and I can’t wait to add more!

photo(1)

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: 2014 Resolutions: Month 1 | Grown in Southern Ground

Leave a Reply

