Book Review: A Corner of White by Jaclyn Moriarty

9781742611396

I used this book for the Treasure Hunt (a color), Women Challenge, Young Adult Reads 2013 Year Long Reading Challenge, Goodreads 2013 Reading Challenge, and 52 Books in 52 Weeks.

Summary from Goodreads: Madeleine Tully lives in Cambridge, England, the World – a city of spires, Isaac Newton and Auntie’s Tea Shop. Elliot Baranski lives in Bonfire, the Farms, the Kingdom of Cello – where seasons roam, the Butterfly Child sleeps in a glass jar, and bells warn of attacks from dangerous Colours. They are worlds apart – until a crack opens up between them; a corner of white – the slim seam of a letter. A mesmerising story of two worlds; the cracks between them, the science that binds them and the colours that infuse them.

Verdict: 5 out of 5 stars. My friend Anna who used to work in publishing highly recommended this to me. It took me awhile to pick it up but when I finally did I loved it! I’m usually not one for such strange “fantasy” concepts in novels but this one was so unique and interesting that it captured my attention. Great read!

5-stars

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Books Read in 2013 | I Like Big Books

Leave a Reply

