Literary Junkies

Literary Junkies Button_edited-1

1. What are you currently reading? Tell us about it.
I just finished Orange is the New Black. I’m sure you’ve heard of (or hopefully watched!) the Netflix show based on this memoir. Both are so good!! It’s about a woman who is sent to prison for 13 months for a drug offense over a decade old. I am also reading Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick but I’m not that into either one of them yet. AND I just got The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty in at the library today, which I am super excited to start because I loved her book What Alice Forgot.

1

2

3

4

2. Autumn is coming! What’s your go-to drink when curling up with a book at night?
Wine of course!

362aa9e21a8711e3a61722000a1f9d6d_7

3. Printed books vs. e-books: What are the pros and cons of each?
I only read printed books… I could see buying an e-reader if I was traveling around the world or something but I’ve never had one and have no desire to.

4. Buying books vs. library books: Which do you prefer and why?
The library!! I am a librarian!! Why buy books when you can check them out for free? They just take up space and collect dust. I never re-read books. The only books I purchase are travel guidebooks or novels if I’m getting them signed by the author (can’t wait for YALLFest!!).

5 Comments

  1. I love everything about this post! I’ve been wanting to read Orange is the New Black. I’m thinking about making a category about books-turned-television-shows for my autumn book challenge starting on October 1, so I’m waiting until then to start. 😉 And I totally agree with you on the Kindle – I got mine when I got a job as a traveling consultant so was on the road 28 days per month and had no “home;” and I also agree about the library! I love libraries and FREE BOOKS. Plus, wine is always a good choice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

