Literary Junkies

Literary Junkies Button_edited-1

1. What are you currently reading? Tell us about it.
Silver Linings Playbook… Just started it Sunday and will definitely finish it tonight. I loved it and highly recommend it! I liked the movie too but that was six months ago so I’ll have to watch it again. I am also currently reading Hourglass by Myra McEntire for the TBR Pile Monthly Read-a-Long. It is OK so far but I think I’ve been reading too much YA fiction because I’m starting to get annoyed with it…

silver_linings_playbook_cover_book

images

2. Who is your favorite book character and why?
Off the top of my head, it’s a tie between Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Arnold Spirit Jr. from The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian.

a

b

3. What would the title of your memoir be?
I have traveled a lot so I would probably write about that… I like “She’s A Wanderer” or “Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost”. I would also like to get one of those quotes tattooed (but I’ve never read J.R.R. Tolkien!).

images

4. Cast your favorite book characters for the movie version.
Well there has already been a The Perks of Being a Wallflower movie made and I think Logan Lerman was perfect as Charlie. Not sure who I’d cast as Junior as it would have to be a Native American teen actor and I don’t know any of those!

tumblr_m6hzp43Jot1r36rqro1_500

5. What book or series do you remember reading as an elementary/middle school age?
Fear Street, The Baby-Sitters Club, and the lesser known Sunset Island series by Cherie Bennett and Mandie series by Lois Gladys Leppard.

1

2

3

4

4 Comments

  1. i will agree that logan did a good job as charlie. i also liked ezra miller as patrick and emma watson as well. they did a pretty good job transitioning that book to the screen. i was pretty impressed.

    your comment earned you five entries in this month’s giveaway. have you claimed them?

  2. Yesss Babysitters Little Sisters!!! I read so many of those. So good. I HAVE to read both the books in your question #2! Heard such great things. (Luckily Wallflower is coming up soon in the book club…) Thanks so much for linking up!

  3. I haven’t seen Wallflowers yet, but I was interested by the casting. I also love Part Time Indian. I had my composition students read it a few years ago. They weren’t as enamored as it as I was!

Leave a Reply

