Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday
Top 10 Books I Liked Less/More Than I Thought I Would

Liked Less:

1. Beautiful Creatures… The ending sucked.

images

2. Thirteen Reasons Why… Found it annoying/unrealistic/uninspiring.

ThirteenReasonsWhy

3. Paper Towns… Hated the main character Margo.

3

4. Eat, Pray, Love… Hated the main character/author.

220px-Eat,_Pray,_Love_–_Elizabeth_Gilbert,_2007

5. Darkly Dreaming Dexter… The TV show is way better.

images

Liked More:

6. Anna and the French Kiss… Thought it would be super dumb based on the title, but it’s pretty cute!

anna

7. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian… Wasn’t sure what to expect, thought it was more of a boy’s book, but it’s my favorite!

images

8. A Game of Thrones… Thought they would be boring since I’ve already seen the show, but the books are excellent!

A GAME OF THRONES new HC

9. What Alice Forgot… This was a random book club selection that I’d never heard of, but it was so good!

alice

10. Into Thin Air… Jon Krakauer can take any event and write the most interesting non-fiction book about it. He has a gift!

200px-Into_Thin_Air

2 Comments

  1. You have some interesting picks. I was surprised to LOVE Game of Thrones too. I am not a fantasy reader. But oh, wow! I am not much of a nonfiction reader either, but I really enjoyed Into Thin Air as well. I have to say, John Green is not my favorite. I am in the minority, I know. I truly appreciate that he writes books that teens love, but as an adult, he just doesn’t wow me.

Leave a Reply

