Literary Junkies

By the Porchlight

1. What are you currently reading? Tell us about it.
I’ve been reading The Host by Stephenie Meyer. I’m not that into it yet but I’m gonna stick with it for awhile. I loved the Twilight books and I want to see the movie when it comes out later this month. I’m glad I watched the movie trailer before I started reading it or I’d be confused!

200px-The_Host

2. Recommend a book that has changed your perspective on life.
American Wife by Curtis Sittenfeld inspired me to become a librarian. And it’s a great read!

american-wife_l

3. What book do you recommend the most to people?
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie. Best book ever!

images

4. What are the top 3 books on your “to read” list?
I have Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor and Fifty Shades Darker by E.L. James on my bedside table (I didn’t love Fifty Shades of Grey but I got the third book for my birthday so I feel like I need to finish the series!). The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult is on hold at the library.

daughter-of-smoke-and-bone

Fifty Shades Darker

Jodi_Picoult_The_Storyteller__45918.1358791883.1280.1280

5. What do you “do” while reading (i.e. listen to music, eat)? Any weird reading habits?
Nope! I just read… At night, in the bath or bed.

8 Comments

  1. Stick with the Host!! I’ve given it to several people to read and always warn them that the first like quarter of the book is slow & not that great but I think it’s necessary for story development. Once you get past that, it’s really really good! My sister tired to read it several times and would quit but finally read the whole book and loved it. 🙂

  2. I’m considering a career in library science, so I guess I have to read American Wife! Also, I adore Jodi Picoult. But I always wait for the paperback versions to be released so I can buy a copy for my matching set. 🙂

Leave a Reply

