Booking Through Thursday

2

How often do you visit a library? Do you go to borrow books? Do research? Check out the multi-media center? Hang out with the friendly and knowledgeable staff? Are you there out of love or out of need?

I love the library! Of course I should, as a future librarian. šŸ™‚ I check out lots of books and DVDs and occasionally do research for school or use their internet. I don’t understand people who buy books instead of going to the library… What a waste of money!

2 Comments

  1. How cool to be a future librarian! It sounds amazing to work admits all those books. But I suppose being a fourth grade teacher is fun too… Haha. It is cheaper to go to the library but it is easier sometimes being able to buy the book you want rather than waiting for the library to get it in. Plus sometimes I want to have a copy to keep. I just joined the booking through Thursday meme. If you have time I’d love it if you dropped by my response. http://isitamazing.blogspot.com/2013/02/booking-through-thursday.html

Leave a Reply

