Top Ten Tuesday

a

Top 10 Favorite Characters in the Young Adult Genre

1. My absolute favorite is Arnold Spirit Jr. from The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie.

images

2. Four from Divergent and Insurgent.

images

3. Link from Beautiful Creatures. I make my hatred for this book well-known (due to its horrible ending), but I did like this character. I haven’t seen the movie yet, but I wish they had cast Jesse Plemons as Link. That’s who I always imagined when I was reading the book.

MV5BMTQ3NjM1NjM0N15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMDUxNjk3Nw@@._V1._SY314_CR2,0,214,314_

4. Katniss from The Hunger Games. As you can see, I usually prefer the male characters but Katniss is pretty awesome. The series was all about her; I never cared if she ended up with Peeta or Gale (though I definitely prefer Gale in the movie).

images

5. You know who else is awesome from The Hunger Games? Haymitch! Woody Harrelson did such a good job playing him.

images

6. Edward from Twilight. I am 100% Team Edward. Jacob was OK before he cut his hair and got all buff. Then he was just a jerk.

lgpp31687robert-pattinson-is-edward-twilight-poster

7. Charlie from The Perks of Being a Wallflower. What a sweetheart!

tumblr_m6hzp43Jot1r36rqro1_500

8. Liesel from The Book Thief. So many great characters in that book!

bookthief

9. The cloud cats from Airborn. They were pretty awesome!

images

10. Gus from The Fault in Our Stars. ‘Nuff said.

tumblr_meog9nVyxo1rqabhdo1_500

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

