Library Storytime Theme: Snowmen

Intro song (Tune: Did You Ever See A Lassie?):
The more we read together
Together, together
The more we read together
The happier we’ll be
Cause your friends are my friends
And my friends are your friends
The more we read together
The happier we’ll be

First book:
The Snowmen Pop-Up Book by Caralyn & Maek Buehner

$(KGrHqZHJBgE+FDKRB08BP8KiHP+eg~~_35

Transition song (Tune: I’m A Little Teapot):
I’m a little snowman (arms out in front of you in a circle)
Look at me (point to your chest)
These are my buttons, 1 2 3 (make a small circle on the front of your shirt three times)
These are my eyes and this is my nose (point to your eyes and nose)
I wear a hat and scarf (pretend to put on a hat and wrap a scarf around your neck)
Brrr… It’s cold! (hug yourself and shiver)

Second book:
All You Need for a Snowman by Alice Schertle

9780152061159_p0_v1_s260x420

Transition song (Tune: Frere Jacques):
Great big ball, great big ball
Made of snow, made of snow
Rolling down the street, landing at my feet
Great big ball, great big ball.
Medium-sized ball, medium-sized ball
Made of snow, made of snow
Rolling down the street, landing at my feet
Medium-sized ball, medium-sized ball.
Teeny tiny ball, teeny tiny ball
Made of snow, made of snow
Rolling down the street, landing at my feet
Teeny tiny ball, teeny tiny ball.

Third book:

Snowballs by Lois Ehlert

snowballs

Goodbye song (Tune: London Bridge is Falling Down):
Now it’s time to say goodbye,
Say goodbye, say goodbye,
Now it’s time to say goodbye,
I’ll see you next time.

Leave a Reply

