Library Storytime Theme: Jobs

Intro song (Tune: Did You Ever See A Lassie?):
The more we read together
Together, together
The more we read together
The happier we’ll be
Cause your friends are my friends
And my friends are your friends
The more we read together
The happier we’ll be

First book:
The Firefighters by Sue Whiting

images

Transition song (Tune: Here We Go Round the Mulberry Bush):
This is the way the bus driver drives
The bus driver drives
The bus driver drives
This is the way the bus driver drives
When she does her work.
(Continue with other jobs… This is the way the chef cooks, teacher reads, barber cuts, musician plays, etc.)

Second book:

I Stink! by Kate & Jim McMullan

$(KGrHqMOKkME+Q8us!g7BP7ymsTlTg~~_35

Transition song
(Tune: Are You Sleeping?):
What is my job? What is my job?
Can you guess? Can you guess?
I keep your pets healthy. I keep your pets healthy.
Who am I? Who am I?
(Continue with other jobs… I cook food for you, I raise pigs and cows, I put out burning fires, etc.)

Third book:
When I Grow Up by Tina Louise

$(KGrHqJ,!pQE-v1DDhpYBP8!6QcdZw~~_35

Goodbye song (Tune: London Bridge is Falling Down):
Now it’s time to say goodbye,
Say goodbye, say goodbye,
Now it’s time to say goodbye,
I’ll see you next time.

Leave a Reply

