Literary Junkies

Pink Heels Pink Truck

1. Which book could you read over and over? Why?
I typically don’t reread books. I agree with Lesley… I’d rather read something new!

2. If you could be any character from any book you’ve read, who would you be?
This is a hard one because most of the books I like have characters whose lives are hell! Until the end of course. Anna in Anna and the French Kiss had it pretty good though!

6936382

3. Do you ever put a book down because you just can’t get into it? Or do you stick it out to the bitter end? Any examples?
I never finish a book I don’t like. I think it’s a waste of time! I try to give it three chapters but sometimes I just know right away it’s not for me. Most recently:

across-the-universe-big1

4. Show us your book shelves! Do you have one designated spot in your house for all your books? Do you scatter them around?
I don’t like to buy books since I don’t reread them (other than travel books). I’d rather save the money and check them out from the library. So I just have one small shelf of books, plus a few next to my bed. There are also some textbooks, library books, and the book I’m currently reading scattered around my room somewhere.

IMGP6192

IMGP6193

8 Comments

  1. I also read Across the Universe. i could not get into it to well. A friend of mine let me borrow it, so i was glad that I did not spend money on it. I will need to add Anna and the French Kiss to my list. I agree with Lesley, the Journey Through Every Country in the World book looks very interesting!

    • I wish my library was worth a darn. I once asked for interlibrary loan and they totally didn’t follow through with it. Made me so mad because it was a book in a series and it was next in the series. :/ Oh well. 😉 I’m a book hoarder any way. ha! But I’m a thrift store buyer. Very rarely will I spend full price on a book. I just read too fast. Thanks for linking up!

  2. I don’t tend to buy books unless they are a part of a series I love or from one of my favorite authors. Even then I grab a lot from the library, or purchase them on clearance or library discount sales. I have Anna and the French Kiss on my to-read list!

Leave a Reply

