Winter 2012 Book Challenge: Month 1

1

I am participating in the Semi-Charmed Winter 2012 Book Challenge which runs from November 1st to January 31st. We are a third of the way through and I have only earned 25 out of 200 points… I need to catch up!! I’ve read a book by an author I’ve never read before for 5 points (Legend) and two of the three books from different genres: Matched (dystopian) and The Perks of Being a Wallflower (literary fiction) for 10 points each. I really need to break outside the YA dystopian genre: I read Crossed but can’t use it for this challenge and am currently reading Reached with the same problem… Oh well!

PicMonkey Collage

2 Comments

  1. Nice start! Just so you aren’t confused when the scoreboard comes out, I’m going to mark you down for 5 points now until you finish the genre challenge, then you can get all 30 points. It looks like you’ll have no problem getting there before January 1, though! How did you like Perks? I read that book in the spring and loved it!

Leave a Reply

